Welcome to the Counseling Office!

The Guidance Office is open for all students and their families from 7:55 am to 4:15 pm.  We have an open door policy so feel free to come on in!

The mission of the Guidance Office is to promote student development and encourage personal/social and career development by working collaboratively with students, families, staff and the community.  Our counselors provide academic, socio-personal and career/college support services to all students.  We understand that all students need help along the way and we feel that the earlier we provide that help, the faster students get back on the right track.  Below you will find the names and contact information of our counseling team, a listing of the major initiatives the we will undertake and some additional resources.

Calendar of Major Initiatives

September

  • Program Changes
  • Pupil Path
  • Introduction to School Rules
  • Meet your counselor

February

  • Marking Period 3  - Failure Follow up

October

  • Official Class and Grade level updates
  • College Fair
  • College Information Night
  • Open House for prospective students
  • Summer Search recruitment (sophomores)

March

  • Summer Work Programs
  • Working papers
  • Career Day!

November

  • Annual Transcript Review
  • College Application and FAFSA seminars

April

  • Respect for All Campaign
  • PSAT/SAT information
  • PSAT/SAT administration
  • Marking Period 4 - Failure Follow up

December

  • Marking period 2 - Failure Follow up
  • January Regents Registration

May

  • Transfer school/alternative options
  • Marking period 5 - Failure Follow up

January

  • College Application and FAFSA seminars

June

  • Graduation
  • Summer School registration

Our Team

Dr. Michael Koumoullos

Assistant Principal

Room  135

8:45 am to 4:45 pm

mkoumou@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1371

Ms. Cinta Alba

Counselor - Students with Disablities

Room  135

 8:25 am to 3:35 pm

cgonzalezalba@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1354

 

Ms. Giselle Diaz 

Counselor - Students entering 2014

Room  135

9:05 am to 4:15 pm 

 gdiaz23@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1357

Ms. Soraya DiGiorgio

Counselor - College and Career Planning

Room  149

9:00 am to 4:10 pm 

scuervo@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1497 

Ms. Kerry Donohue

Counselor - Students entering 2013

Room  135

 7:50 am to 3:00 pm

kdonohue2@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1353 

Ms. Wendy Gutierrez

Counselor - Students entering 2016

Room  135

 7:50 am to 3:00 pm

 wgutierrez4@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1355

Ms. Jamala Ojong

Counselor - Students entering 2015

Room  135

 8:25 am to 3:35 pm

jojong@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1358 

Mr. Jim Foran

SPARK Counselor

Room 341

 9:00 am to 4:30 pm

jforan@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.3411 

Ms. Noemi Rodriguez

Parent Coordinator

 Room  135  

nrodriguez56@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext. 1352 

Ms. Antoinette Spina

Guidance Office Secretary

Room  135

8:25 am to 3:45 pm 

aspina@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1351 

Ms. Helen Newsome

Attendance Liaison (Late notes, attendance  and working papers)

Room  130

8:25 am to 3:45 pm 

hnewsome@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1302 

Ms. Diane Croudo

Pupil Personnel Secretary (transcripts)

Room  130

 9:15 am to 4:35 pm

dcroudo@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1303 

Ms. Basanda Maiorana

Attendance Coordinator

Room 130

7:00 am to 1:50 pm

bmaiorana@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext. 1301